Énoncé d’engagement sur l’accessibilité de l’ AODA

Kraus Flooring s’est engagée à offrir un milieu sans obstacle à ses clients, à ses employés, aux candidats à un emploi, aux fournisseurs, aux visiteurs et à toute autre personne qui entre dans ses locaux ou qui consulte ses renseignements. Notre entreprise respecte et fait respecter les exigences stipulées dans la Loi sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario (2005), la Norme sur le service à la clientèle et le règlement sur les Normes d’accessibilité intégrées relativement à l’information et aux communications, l’emploi et le transport et, éventuellement, l’environnement bâti.

Kraus Flooring s’est engagée à offrir de l’accessibilité à quiconque utilise ses services et elle accepte la responsabilité d’assurer un environnement sécuritaire, décent et accueillant pour tous.

Kraus Flooring s’est engagée à s’assurer qu’elle respecte les lois sur l’accessibilité en adoptant des politiques, des procédures, des exigences sur l’équipement, de la formation pour les employés et des pratiques éprouvées. Son engagement à rendre l’entreprise accessible à tous comprend l’intégration des lois sur l’accessibilité à nos politiques, procédures, programmes, formation et à la révision régulière de ses politiques et de ses pratiques.

 

La Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) et la ADA Amendments Act (ADAAA)

La Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) (loi relative aux américains handicapés) et la Americans with Disabilities Amendments Act, connue sous le sigle ADAAA

La politique de Kraus USA, Inc. exige de respecter toutes les lois fédérales et des états relatives à l’emploi de personnes handicapées et d’agir conformément aux règlements et aux lignes directrices stipulées par la Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC). De plus, notre entreprise a pour politique de ne pas faire de discrimination contre des personnes qualifiées ayant un handicap en ce qui concerne les démarches de demande d’emploi, l’embauche, les promotions, le congédiement, la rémunération, la formation ou d’autres modalités et privilèges liés à l’emploi.

Notre entreprise offrira des aménagements raisonnables aux personnes qualifiées ayant un handicap pour qu’elles puissent exécuter les tâches essentielles d’un emploi à moins que cela ne représente une menace directe pour elles ou pour les autres personnes présentes sur les lieux de travail et que cette menace ne puisse pas être éliminée par un moyen raisonnable ou encore que l’aménagement crée une difficulté excessive à Pamela Watkins des Ressources humaines. Communiquez avec le service des Ressources humaines si vous avez des questions ou des demandes d’aménagement.

 

Contact

Les membres du public qui désirent donner des commentaires sur la façon dont Kraus fournit ses biens et services aux handicapés peuvent communiquer avec notre service aux consommateurs ainsi :

  • Téléphone: 1-519-884-2310 (Lundi – Vendredi, 8:30am – 5:00pm heure de l’Este)
  • Courrier: Kraus Group of Companies, Attn: Accessibility Committee, 65 Northfield Drive West, Waterloo, ON N2L 0A8
  • Email: accessibility@krausflooring.com

Plan et politiques d’accessibilité de Kraus Group of Companies

AODA Statement of Commitment to Accessibility

Kraus Flooring is committed to providing a barrier-free environment for our clients/customers, employees, job applicants, suppliers, visitors, and any other individual who enters our premises or accesses our information. As an organization, we respect and uphold the requirements set forth under the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (2005), Customer Service Standard, and the Integrated Accessibility Standards Regulation for Information and Communications, Employment and Transportation, and eventually, for the Built Environment.

Kraus Flooring has made a commitment to accessibility for everyone who uses our services and accepts the responsibility for ensuring a safe, dignified, and welcoming environment for everyone.

Kraus Flooring is committed to ensuring our organization’s compliance with accessibility legislation by incorporating policies, procedures, equipment requirements, training for employees, and best practices. Our commitment to making our organization accessible to everyone includes the integration of accessibility legislation with our policies, procedures, programs, training and the review of our policies and practices on a regular basis.

 

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) and the ADA Amendments Act (ADAAA)

The Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) and the Americans with Disabilities Amendments Act, known as the ADAAA, are federal laws that prohibit employers with 15 or more employees from discriminating against applicants and individuals with disabilities and that, when needed, provide reasonable accommodations to applicants and employees who are qualified for a job, with or without reasonable accommodations, so that they may perform the essential job duties of the position.

It is the policy of Kraus USA, Inc., to comply with all federal and state laws concerning the employment of persons with disabilities and to act in accordance with regulations and guidance issued by the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC). Furthermore, it is our company policy not to discriminate against qualified individuals with disabilities in regard to application procedures, hiring, advancement, discharge, compensation, training or other terms, conditions and privileges of employment.

The company will reasonably accommodate qualified individuals with a disability so that they can perform the essential functions of a job unless doing so causes a direct threat to these individuals or others in the workplace and the threat cannot be eliminated by reasonable accommodation and/or if the accommodation creates an undue hardship to Pamela Watkins, Human Resources. Please contact the Human Resource department with any questions or requests for accommodation.

 

Contact

Members of the public who wish to provide feedback on the way Kraus provides goods and services to people with disabilities can contact our consumer service department in any of the following ways:

  • By phone, at 1-519-884-2310 (Monday – Friday, from 8:30am to 5:00pm Eastern Time)
  • By mail, at Kraus Group of Companies, Attn: Accessibility Committee, 65 Northfield Drive West, Waterloo, ON N2L 0A8
  • By email, at accessibility@krausflooring.com

Accessibility Plan and Policies for Kraus Group of Companies